Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

Music: Faculty

Clarion University music faculty are dedicated to a “student-centered” approach to undergraduate teaching. Music faculty work closely with students — both as their instructors and academic advisors — to insure they receive the individual attention and guidance necessary to be successful.

All music coursework is taught by music faculty, not graduate teaching assistants. Students learn directly from the experts in their field. And with all full-time faculty having their terminal degree in music, students can be confident the education they are receiving is of the highest-quality.

 

Dr. Stephen Johnson - Chairperson, Associate Professor
Music Education, Tuba/Euphonium
814/393-2436 
e-mail: stjohnson@clarion.edu

 

Dr. Henry Alviani - Associate Professor
Director of Choirs, Conducting, Voice
814/393-2384
e-mail: halviani@clarion.edu

 

Dr. Paula J. Amrod - Professor
Piano, Class Piano
814/393-2472
e-mail: amrod@clarion.edu

 

Mr. David Hepler - Instructor 
Percussion, General Studies 
814/393-2465 
e-mail: dhepler@clarion.edu

 

Mr. Russell Reefer - Instructor 
Clarinet, Saxophone
814/393-1606 
e-mail: rreefer@clarion.edu

 

Dr. P. Brent Register - Professor
Music History, Flute, Oboe, Bassoon
814/393-2473
e-mail: register@clarion.edu

 

Dr. Casey C. Teske - Assistant Professor 
Orchestra, Conducting, Horn
814/393-1828
e-mail: cteske@clarion.edu

 

Dr. Hubert Toney, Jr. - Associate Professor
Director of Bands, Music Education, Trumpet
814/393-2263
e-mail: htoney@clarion.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey A. Wardlaw - Assistant Professor
Music Theory, Music Technology, Trombone
814/393-2435
e-mail: jwardlaw@clarion.edu