Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

OWA: How to set Calendar Permissions




Note: You can use Change Sharing Permissions to view the people you've shared your
          calendar with and the permissions they have. You can also use Change Sharing
          Permissions to stop sharing your calendar.

How do I use Calendar Sharing Permissions?

1. In Outlook Web App, click Calendar in the Navigation Pane.
2. Click Share a calendar on the Calendar toolbar.
3. Click "Change Sharing Permissions..." and then, in the Calendar dialog box,
    select the name of the calendar that you want to change sharing permissions for.
4. Click the name of the person whose permissions you want to change.
5. Click Edit and select the permissions you want.

US_OWA_28
6. Click Save to save your change.

How do I stop sharing a calendar?

If you want to stop sharing your calendar with someone:

1. In Outlook Web App, click Calendar in the Navigation Pane.
2. Click Share a calendar on the Calendar toolbar.
3. Click Change "Sharing Permissions..." and then, in the Calendar dialog box,
    select the name of the calendar that you want to stop sharing.
4. Click the name of the person you want to stop sharing your calendar with to select it,
    and then click Delete.
5. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete that person from the list, or click No to cancel.