Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

Experts and Resource Guide

All the faculty members listed in this guide have expressed their willingness to discuss the designated subjects. Contact information is listed under the speaker's name or can be contacted through the Marketing and Communication Department (phone 814-393-2653, e-mail thorner@clarion.edu).

 

ACCOUNTING

  • Accounting - Financial, Bookeeping, Cost, ManagementTaxes - Business, Individual

Dr. Anthony Grenci
Professor of Accountancy
agrenci@clarion.edu
(814) 393-2608

ART

  • Artists' Rights
  • Business of Art
LeGene Quesenberry
Professor, Finance
lquesenberry@clarion.edu

BIOLOGY

  • Genomics and Post-Genomics
William Barnes
Professor, Biology
(814) 393-2559 or barnes@clarion.edu
  • General Insect/Arthropod Identification
  • Aquatic Biology
Andrew C. Keth
Associate Professor, Biology
(814) 393-1734 or aketh@clarion.edu

BUSINESS

  • Small Business Management
  • Location Planning
  • Community/Strategic Planning
Kevin J. Roth
Professor, Administrative Sciences
(814) 393-2055 or kroth@clarion.edu

CAREER PLANNING

  • Why Clarion University is Better Than Harvard
William Barnes
Professor, Biology
(814) 393-2559 or barnes@clarion.edu
  • Career Exploration & Planning

 

James Kole
Associate Professor, Academic Support Services
jkole@clarion.edu

COMMUNICATION

  • Stroke-Related Communication Disorders
  • Communication Problems in Dementia
  • Accent Reduction
Janis M. Jarecki-Liu
Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders
(814) 393-2581
jjareckiliu@clarion.edu
  • Communication Skills for Managing Conflict
  • Business and Professional Communication
  • Listening and Communicating Effectively
Myrna Kuehn
Professor, Mass Media Arts, Journalism & Communication Studies
(814) 393-2286 or kuehn@clarion.edu

COMPOSITION

  • 19th Century Composition
  • Composition Theory
  • Writing Centers
  • Writing Classes
Kathleen A. Welsch
Associate Professor, English
(814) 393-2156

DISABILITIES

  • Severe Disabilities
Pam Gent
Associate Professor, Special Education & Rehabilitation
(814) 393-2051 or gent@clarion.edu

ECONOMICS

  • Economic & Business Forecasting
  • British Economic History
  • Experimental Methods in Economic Education
Rod D. Raehsler
Professor, Economics
(814) 393-2630 or raehsler@clarion.edu

EDUCATION

  • Use of Technology in the Classroom
Donna Ashcraft
Professor, Psychology
(814) 393-2295 or ashcraft@clarion.edu
  • College Study Skills
Karen Bingham
Assistant Professor, Academic Support
(814) 393-1874 or kbingham@clarion.edu
  • Mathematics Education
  • Gifted & Talented Students
  • Motivating the Unmotivated
Dip N. Bhattacharya
Professor, Mathematics
(814) 393-2592 or
(814) 226-6951 or bhattach@clarion.edu
  • Child Development

 

Barrie A. Brancato
Professor, Education
(814) 393-2497 or
bbrancato@clarion.edu 
  • Techniques in the Clinical Supervision of Teachers
  • Character Education
Nanci L. Donato
Instructor, Education
ndonato@mail.clarion.edu
  • School Library Instruction & Management
  • Information Literacy
Patricia Kolencik
Associate Professor, Education
  • Direct Instruction Reading & Mathematics
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Transition
Richard Sabousky
Associate Professor, Special Education & Rehabilitative Sciences
(814) 393-1241 or sabousky@clarion.edu 
  • Parent Education/Training
  • Legal Issues/Regulations
  • Assessments

 

Lisa Turner
Professor, Special Education & Rehabilitative Sciences
(814) 393-2589 or lturner@clarion.edu 

ENTOMOLOGY

  • Entomology
  • Aquatic Entomology
  • Systematis


Steve Harris
Professor, Biology
(814) 393-2273 or harris@clarion.edu

ETHICS

  • Ethics
  • Applied Ethics
Jamie Phillips
Associate Professor, Philosophy
(814) 393-2391 or jphillips@clarion.edu

FOLKLORE

  • Folklore
  • Urban Legends
  • Personal Experience Narratives


Elizabeth MacDaniel
Professor, English
macdanie@clarion.edu

FOREIGN FILM/LANGUAGES

  • German & French Film
  • German & French Language, Literature, Culture


Eleanor ter Horst
Associate Professor, Modern Languages
(814) 393-2494 or eterhorst@clarion.edu

FORENSIC SCIENCE

  • Forensic Science


Andrew C. Keth
Associate Professor, Biology
(814) 393-1734 or aketh@clarion.edu

GENDER ISSUES

  • Gender Issues
Donna Ashcraft
Professor, Psychology
(814) 393-1870 or ashcraft@clarion.edu 

GEOLOGY

  • Hydrogeology
  • Stratigraphy/Sedimentary Geology
  • Structural Geology/Tectonics


Paul Ryberg
Associate Professor
(814) 393-2718

GEOGRAPHY

  • Geographic Information Systems
  • Egyptian Geography


Yasser Ayad
Associate Professor, AGES
(814) 393-2990 or yayad@clarion.edu

HEALTH

  • Human Sexuality
Donna Ashcraft
Professor, Psychology
(814) 393-1870 or ashcraft@clarion.edu 
  • Alcohol Abuse

 

Karen Bingham
Assistant Professor, Academic Support
(814) 393-1874 or kbingham@clarion.edu
  • Continuous Quality Improvement
  • Substance Abuse
Ray Feroz
Professor, Special Education & Rehabilitative Sciences
(814) 393-2052 or rferoz@mail.clarion.edu


  • AIDS
  • HIV/AIDS & Mental Health
  • Substance Abuse
  • Mental Illness
Mark L. Kilwein
Professor, Special Education & Rehabilitative Sciences
(814) 393-2486 or mklwein@clarion.edu
  • Recreation
  • Physical Fitness
Doug Knepp
Instructor, Health & Physical Education
(814) 393-1667 or dknepp@clarion.edu
  • Stress Management
  • Hatha Yoga
James Kole
Associate Professor, Academic Support Services
jkole@clarion.edu

HISTORY

  • Egyptian Culture
Yasser Ayad
Associate Professor, AGES
(814) 393-2990 or yayad@clarion.edu 
  • Ottoman Empire & Turkey
James T. Maccaferri
Associate Professor, Library Sciences
(814) 393-1854 or jmaccaferri@clarion.edu

HUMANITIES

  • Humanities
  • TQM
  • Vision


Jim Blake
Professor, Speech Communication &  Theatre
(814) 393-2477 or jblake@csonline.net

LAW

  • Business Law


LeGene Quesenberry
Professor, Finance
lquesenberry@clarionl.edu  

LEADERSHIP

  • Meeting Management
  • Parliamentary Procedure
  • Leadership Exercises/Development in Form
  • Ice Breakers/Team Building
  • Goal Setting

Diana Brush
Career Services Center
(814) 393-2323 or dbrush@clarion.edu


  • 5 Keys to Success
  • 10 Most Important Decisions You'll Make in Your Life
Norbert A. Baschnagel
Associate Professor, Health & Physical Education
(814) 226-5098 or nbaschnagel@clarion.edu 
  • Leadership in Schools
  • Professional Development
Barrie A. Brancato
Professor, Education
(814) 393-2497 or bbrancato@clarion.edu 
  • Team Building
  • Leadership
Ray Feroz
Professor, Special Education & Rehabilitative Sciences
(814) 393-2052 or rferoz@mail.clarion.edu
  • Leadership
  • Teamwork
  • Choices
Ron L. Righter
Athletics
(814) 393-2458 or rrighter@clarion.edu
  • Cataloging & Classification
  • Bibliographic Control
  • Preservation & Conservation of Library Materials
James T. Maccaferri
Associate Professor, Library Sciences
(814) 393-1854 or jmaccaferri@clarion.edu

LIBRARY SCIENCE

  • Cataloging & Classification/Bibliographical Control
  • Preservation & Conservation of Library Materials


James T. Maccaferri
Associate Professor, Library Science
(814) 393-1854 or jmaccaferri@clarion.edu 

LITERATURE

  • Shakespeare
  • Dramatic Literature of All Periods
Ralph Leary
Professor, English
leary@clarion.edu 
  • Folklore
  • Urban Legends
  • Personal Experience Narratives
Elizabeth MacDaniel
Professor, English
macdanie@clarion.edu

MATHEMATICS

  • Mathematics
  • Chess & Mathematics
  • Magic & Mathematics


Dip N. Bhattacharya
Professor, Mathematics
(814) 393-2592 or
(814) 226-6151 or bhattach@clarion.edu

PHILOSOPHY 

  • Philosophy of Science
  • Theory of Knowledge


Jamie Phillips
Professor, Philosophy
(814) 393-2391 or jphillips@clarion.edu 

POLITICS

  • Presidency/Presidential Rhetoric
  • Political Parties & Election
  • Media & Politics
  • Human Rights/The Civil Rights Movement
  • Politics & Film
Kevan M. Yenerall
Professor, Political Science
(814) 393-1897 or kyenerall@clarion.edu

SPORTS/PHYSICAL EDUCATION

  • Basketball Clinic
  • Tennis Clinic
  • Golf Clinic
  • Fitness for Life
Norbert A. Baschnagel
Associate Professor, Health & Physical Education
(814) 226-5098 or nbaschnagel@clarion.edu 

TAXES

  • Taxation
Jeff Eicher
Professor, Finance
(814) 393-2644 or eicher@clarion.edu 

TECHNOLOGY

  • Information Literacy
  • Internet Searching
  • Web Page Design


Basil D. Martin
Assistant Professor, Library
(814) 393-2303 or
(814) 393-1841

THEATRE

  • Theatre
  • Shakespeare
  • Dramatic Literature of All Periods


Ralph Leary
Professor, English
leary@clarion.edu 

ALL SPEAKERS CAN BE CONTACTED BY CALLING UNIVERSITY RELATIONS AT (814) 393-2334