Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

Academic Calendar 2015-2016


Fall Semester 2015

Classes begin - 8 a.m.

Monday, August 24

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 7

Mid-semester break begins - 10 p.m.

Thursday, October 1

Mid-semester break ends - 8 a.m.

Monday, October 5

Friday classes meet in place of Tuesday classes

Tuesday, November 24

Thanksgiving holiday begins - 10 p.m.

Tuesday, November 24

Thanksgiving holiday ends - 8 a.m.

Monday, November 30

Classes end - 10 p.m.

Friday, December 4

Final examination period begins

Monday, December  7

Final examination period ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, December 11

Semester ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, December 11

Winter Commencement

Saturday, December 12

Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m.

Wednesday, December 16

 

 

Winter Intersession

Classes begin                                                                                                Monday, December 14

Final Exams                                                                                                   Wednesday, January 13

Semester grades due from faculty – 12 p.m.                                                 Friday, January 15

 

Spring Semester 2016

 

Classes begin - 8 a.m.

Tuesday, January 19

Winter holiday begins - 10 p.m.

Friday, March 4

Winter holiday ends - 8 a.m.

Monday, March 14

Classes end - 10 p.m.

Monday, May 2

Final examination period begins - 8.am.

Tuesday, May 3

Final examination period ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, May 6

Semester ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, May 6

Spring Commencement

Saturday, May 7

Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11


Summer Sessions – 2016

Session 1:    May 9 – May 26
Session 2:    June 6 – July 8
Session 3:   July 11 – August 11