True North

The True North Initiative is ready thanks to the hard work of True North Initiative Task Force, and its five working groups, who all worked to develop this plan. Once you’ve had a chance to review the True North Initiative, please provide your feedback using the online form below. The working group reports also are available on the TNI intranet site (Available with University Employee Username/Password) for your review.

 


On Monday, October 31, 2018, a meeting of the Task Force was held to kick-off the True North Initiative, a three-year plan of action to move the institution in a new direction.

The Task Force, a university-wide committee, involves representatives including three faculty representatives selected by Faculty Senate and one representative from AFSCME and APSCUF; Dr. Dale solicited input from university leadership and will appoint additional members representing other campus constituencies, including students, alumni and the community. Committee co-chairs Dr. Terry Latour and Dr. Adam Roberts are meeting weekly to develop a plan of action for the main and subcommittees.

The committee is expected to develop five or six university-wide priorities of primary focus. All stakeholders will have opportunities to provide input via surveys, meetings with various groups, open forums and focus groups and can stay updated on progress by visiting www.clarion.edu/truenorth.

CLICK HERE to the True North Initiative Intranet Site

President Pehrsson's Task Force Charge

List of Task Force Members

 

Meeting Notes:

Monday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Work Groups, Members, and Charge:

Academic Programming
Affordability and Finances
Campus Climate and Diversity
Recruitment and Retention
Venango

Last Updated 4/15/19