Academic Excellence Series

2016 Academic Excellence Series
A Celebration of University Recognition and Scholarship
April 16 - 27

Clarion University annually holds an Academic Excellence Week/Series. The Academic Excellence Series is sponsored by Clarion University and its purpose is to honor faculty, staff, graduate students and undergraduate students on the research and academic endeavors that they have completed throughout the academic year.

"We are glad to continue this program and it is very fitting at this time of year because it allows us to honor and recognize the students and all their work that they have accomplished throughout the entirety of the academic year"

—Dr. Brenda Sanders Dede

Clarion University's 11th Annual Academic Excellence Series

Saturday, April 16

Sunday, April 17

Honor conferred on those who, at the beginning of their college careers, give promise of continues excellence in scholarship.

The world's largest collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines.

Monday, April 18

Recognizing excellence of civic engagement in the community

Tuesday, April 19

Wednesday, April 20

Honors students present their capstone projects.

Thursday, April 21

Undergraduate and Graduate Student research presentations funded by the Office of Academic Affairs.

By Invitation Only

Firday, April 22

Sunday, April 24

The nation’s oldest, largest and most selective honor society for all academic discipline.

Tuesday, April 26

Wednesday, April 27

In recognition of students who have excelled in their military duties and academic studies throughout he 2015-2016 academic year.
By Invitation Only

Thursday, April 28

Recognizing scholarship recipients. donors and high-achieving students.
By Invitation Only

VIEW ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE SERIES POSTER PDF

Last Updated 4/18/16