CU Movies on Main

When Clarion University's new Suites on Main North opened in August, 2015, one of the features included a 188 seat movie theater, complete with a concession area. CSA, in support of Clarion University, is providing the program funding for 60 movie titles scheduled during the fall and spring semesters.  The movies run Thursday through Sunday and feature a concession stand which offers a variety of theater food. Special movie nights, such as Throw Back Thursdays and thriller nights along with other promotions are held several times during the semester, as well as family friendly movies in the summer.   The movie theater is totally student operated, providing employment opportunities to the students of Clarion University in the areas of management, marketing and customer service.   Currently, CSA promotes the movie programming through our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/cumoviesonmain.  In addition, a movie information line can be accessed during the regular semester at 814 393 2459, as well as CUConnect, the Corq app, and the marquee sign located outside the theater on Main Street.  Admission is free to Clarion University students who present their ID at the ticket gate, $4.00 for adults and $2.00 for children ages 12 and under.

 

Dates: Movie Show Time Rated :
Thu-Sep 1'16 Captain America-Civil War 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Sep 2'16 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles   PG-13
  Out of the Shadows 7:00 PM  
Fri-Sep 2'16 Captain America-Civil War 10:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 3'16 Captain America-Civil War 7:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 3'16 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles    
  Out of the Shadows 10:00 PM  
Sun-Sep 4'16 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles    
  Out of the Shadows 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Sep 8'16 Popstar-Never Stop Stopping 7:00 PM R
Fri-Sep 9'16 Legend of Tarzan 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Sep 9'16 Popstar-Never Stop Stopping 10:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 10'16 Popstar-Never Stop Stopping 7:00 PM  
  Legend of Tarzan 10:00 PM  
Sun-Sep 11'16 Legend of Tarzan 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Sep 15'16 Sorority 2-Neighbors Uprising 7:00 PM R
Fri-Sep 16'16 Secret Life of Pets 7:00 PM PG
Fri-Sep 16'16 Sorority 2-Neighbors Uprising 10:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 17'16 Secret Life of Pets 7:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 17'16 Sorority 2-Neighbors Uprising 10:00 PM  
Sun-Sep 18'16 Secret Life of Pets 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Sep 22'16 Star Trek Beyond 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Sep 23'16 Central Intelligence 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Sep 23'16 Star Trek Beyond 10:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 24'16 Star Trek Beyond 7:00 PM  
Sat-Sep 24'16 Central Intelligence 10:00 PM  
Sun-Sep 25'16 Central Intelligence 2:00 PM  
       
Thu Sep 29'16 The Infiltrator 7:00 PM  
Fri Sep 30'16 Captain Fantastic 7:00 PM  
Fri Sep 30'16 The Infiltrator 10:00 PM  
Sat Oct 1'16 The Infiltrator 7:00 PM  
Sat Oct 1'16 Captain Fantastic 10:00 PM  
Sun Oct 2'16 The Infiltrator 2:00 PM  
       
       
       
Thu-Oct 6'2016 Throwback Thursday    
  Featuring Ghostbusters I 7:00 PM PG-13
  & Ghostbusters II 9:00 PM  
Fri-Oct 7'2016 Ghostbusters 2016 7:00 PM  
Fri-Oct 7'2016 Sea of Trees 10:00 PM PG-13
Sat-Oct 8'16 Sea of Trees 7:00 PM  
Sat-Oct 8'16 Ghostbusters 2016 10:00 PM  
Sun-Oct 2'16 Ghostbusters 2016 2:00 PM  
       
       
Thu Oct 13'16 Bad Moms 7:00 PM R
Fri Oct 14'16 Finding Dory 7:00 PM PG
Fri Oct 14'16 Bad Moms 10:00 PM  
Sat Oct 15'16 Finding Dory 7:00 PM  
Sat Oct 15'16 Bad Moms 10:00 PM  
Sun Oct 16'16 Finding Dory 2:00 PM  
       
Thu Oct 20'16 Suicide Squad 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri Oct 21'16 Nine Lives 7:00 PM PG 
Fri Oct 21'16 Suicide Squad 10:00 PM  
Sat Oct 22'16  Zombieland (for 5 K race) 7:00 PM R
Sat Oct 22'16 Suicide Squad 10:00 PM  
Sun Oct 23'16 Nine Lives 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Oct 27'16 Conjuring 1 & Conjuring 2 7:00 PM R
Fri-Oct  28'16 Don't Breathe 7:00 PM R
Fri-Oct  28'16 Conjuring 2 10:00 PM  
Sat Oct 29'16  Conjuring 2 7:00 PM  
Sun Oct 30'16 Don't Breathe 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Nov 3'16 Jason Bourne 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Nov 4'16 Kubo & the Two Strings 7:00 PM PG 
Fri-Nov 4'16 Jason Bourne 10:00 PM  
Sat Nov 5'16 Jason Bourne 7:00 PM  
Sat Nov 5'16 Kubo & the Two Strings 10:00 PM  
Sun Nov 6'16 Kubo & the Two Strings 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Nov 10'16 Good Morning Vietnam & 7:00 PM R
  American Sniper 9:00 PM R
Fri-Nov 11'16 Free State of Jones 7:00 PM R
Fri-Nov 11'16 Lone Survivor 10:00 PM R
Sat-Nov 12'16 Lone Survivor 7:00 PM  
Sat-Nov 12'16 Free State of Jones 10:00 PM  
Sun-Nov 13'16 Free State of Jones 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Nov 17'16 Snowden 7:00 PM R
Fri-Nov 18'16 Sully 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Nov 18'16 Snowden 10:00 PM  
Sat-Nov 19'16 Snowden 7:00 PM  
Sat-Nov 19'16 Sully 10:00 PM  
Sun-Nov 20'16 Sully 2:00 PM  
       
Thanksgiving Holiday-no movies this weekend    
       
Thu-Dec 1'16 Bridget Jones Baby 7:00 PM R
Fri-Dec 2'16 Magnificent 7 7:00 PM PG-13
Fri-Dec 2'16 Bridget Jones Baby 10:00 PM  
Sat-Dec 3'16 Bridget Jones Baby 7:00 PM  
Sat-Dec 3'16 Magnificent 7 10:00 PM  
Sun Dec 4'16 Magnificent 7 2:00 PM  
       
Thu-Dec 8'16 Shut In 7:00 PM  
Fri-Dec 9'16 Girl on the Train 7:00 PM  
Fri-Dec 9'16 Shut In 10:00 PM  
Sat-Dec 10'16 Shut In 7:00 PM  
Sat-Dec 10'16 Girl on the Train 10:00 PM  
Sun-Dec 11'16 Girl on the Train 2:00 PM  

Movies are subject to change based on availability and release dates to Clarion Students' Association.
Patrons are encouraged to call our information line at 814 393 2459 or visit our Facebook page at facebook.com/cumoviesonmain to verify schedules.

Last Updated 11/22/16