Annual Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration

purpose

The Martin Luther King Jr. Committee maintains that the breadth of Dr. King's heritage as an American leader is a mainly untapped resource. Some areas of Dr. King's active involvement to further social justice include all levels of schooling, human violence, intolerance, gender issues, and the structure of job opportunities. Programs in these and other domains developed through various academic disciplines seem appropriate for the committee to cooperatively develop this year.

upcoming mLK Events

Martin Luther King Celebration 2017-2018

September 19, 2017
7:00 p.m. Gemmell Multi-Purpose Room
"Life's A Sport Win It!" - Motivational Speaker Anthony Griggs
Anthony Griggs has played professional football for the Philadelphia Eagles and the Cleveland Browns. He was named the Eagles' 1985 "Man of the Year" for his off field community involvement. For 13 years, he used his skills to maximize the potential of the Steelers players "off the field".  In addition to his professional sports background, he has a strong mix of personal and business communication skills. He is the owner and president of AG Squared Networks, Inc. (AGGNET). Currently he is working towards his Master of Science degree in  organizational leadership at Geneva College.

MLK Committee

Co-chairs:

Mr. Rogers J. Laugand III, laugand@clarion.edu
Dr. Phil Terman, pterman@clarion.edu

Committee Members:

Dr. Peggy Apple - papple@clarion.edu

Mr. Joseph Croskey - jcroskey@clarion.edu

Mr. Mark Franchino - mfranchino@clarion.edu

Dr. Mark Lepore - mlepore@clarion.edu

Dr. Candice Matthew - cmatthews@clarion.edu

Ms. Kelly Ryan - kryan@clarion.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated 9/8/17