Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected


University Technology Advisory Committee

Background Information

The University Technology Advistory Committee (UTAC) was formed in December of 2003 to serve as a forum for the exchange of ideas concerning evolving and new technologies and act as a conduit between information technology providers and the end user community. UTAC is charged with providing guidance regarding the allocation of resources related to the enhancement and support of computing and other technologies, facilitating the review and update of the Strategic Information Technology Plan (SITP), and making recommendations as to the prioritization of SITP goals. Current members of the UTAC are as follows:

Current Membership by Area

  • Vice President of Student Affairs (or designee)
    • Connie Laughlin
  • Vice President of Finance and Administration (or designee)
    • Rein Pold
  • Associate Vice President for Graduate and Extended Programs
    • Lynne Fleisher
  • Executive Dean of the Venango Campus (or designee)
    • Debbie Sobina
  • Academic Deans
    • Dave Hartley
  • Dean of Libraries
    • Terry Latour
  • Liaison to the Faculty Senate Technology Subcommittee
    • Amanda Lockwood
  • Liaison to the Student Senate
    • Emily Swogger
  • Faculty Members Designated by Faculty Senate (one from each of the three colleges and the School of Nursing and Allied Health)
    • Annette Rosati (Arts and Sciences)
    • Matthew Brigida (Business Administration)
    • Deborah Kelly (Nursing and Allied Health)
    • Janice Krueger (Education and Human Services) (Co-Chair)
  • Associate Vice President for Computing Services (non-voting)
    • Sam Puleio (Co-Chair)
  • Technical Staff (non-voting)
    • Steve Selker (Associate Director, Computing Services)
    • Mike Phillips (Manager, Technology Infrastructure)


General Committee Information