Student Senate

Student Senate

Welcome to Student Senate!

Student Senate is a driving voice organization that consists of 22 elected Clarion University Student Senators. Their responsibility is to represent the entire student body. Student Senate is vested with all powers of the Clarion Students' Association (CSA) and they allocate the Student Activity Fee revenues with the approval of the President of Clarion University.

The Student Senate office is located in Gemmell 268. It is past the information desk and to the right of the seating areas. Student Senate meets Mondays at 7:30pm in 246 Gemmell. Upcoming meetings will be posted under the events section. These meetings are open to all students, faculty, and staff, so please, come to the meetings if you would like to voice any concern about the campus or are interested in Student Senate.

Becoming A Senator

If you are interested in becoming a Senator, applications will be on the Student Senate's bulletin board or in the office during the end of the spring semester. Also, applications may be available for special elections if a seat needs to be filled. The application consists of basic contact information, a picture of the applicant, and the applicant's platform. After the application deadline, elections occur by voting of the students of Clarion University via CU Connect.

Important Links

Once you click on these links, you can use the toolbar on the left to navigate too.

Constitution

Documents and Forms

Committees

Senator Bios/Roster

Meeting Minutes                             

Vision/Mission Statements


Contact Information

Student Senate
268 Gemmell Student Complex
senate@clarion.edu

Katie Welsh
President
K.A.Welsh@eagle.clarion.edu

Gabe Ackman
Vice President
G.A.Ackman@eagle.clarion.edu

Tatum Henderson
Vice President, Rules and Regulations
T.N.Henderson@eagle.clarion.edu

Katie McCann
Treasurer
K.J.Mccann@eagle.clarion.edu

Brianna Shepherd
Secretary
B.L.Shepherd@eagle.clarion.edu

Advisors

Dr. Suan Fenske
Vice President for Student Affairs
814 393 2351
sfenske@clarion.edu

Shawn Hoke
Director of the Center for Leadership & Involvement
814 393 2714
shoke@clarion.edu

Sandra Machokas
CSA Executive Director
814 393 2211
smachokas@clarion.edu

Last Updated 8/2/17