Academic Calendar

University has three calendars: Academic, Events and Master. The Academic calendar helps students familiarize themselves with important dates in their academic year. The Events calendar is geared toward the community and our alumni so they know what events to expect on campus throughout the year. The Master calendar includes both academic dates and all events on campus.

Additional Important Dates & Deadlines
                           
pdf 2019-2020 Academic Calendar
PDF 2020-2021 Academic Calendar

 

Summer SessionS 2020

Session 1: May 4 - May 21
Session 2: June 1- July 2
Session 3: July 6 - August 6
Seven Week 1: May 4 - June 19
Seven Week 2: June 22 - August 7

 

fall Semester 2020

Please note some dates are different for 7 week sessions. Scroll down for specific dates.
Classes begin - 8 a.m. Monday, August 24
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Mid-semester break begins - 10 p.m. Thursday, October 1
Mid-semester break ends - 8 a.m. Monday, October 5
Friday classes meet in place of Tuesday classes Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving holiday begins - 10 p.m. Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving holiday ends - 8 a.m. Monday, November 30
Classes end - 10 p.m. Friday, December 4
Final examination period begins Monday, December 7
Final examination period ends - 10 p.m. Friday, December 11
Semester ends - 10 p.m. Friday, December 11
Winter Commencement Saturday, December 12
Semester grades due from faculty  NOON Wednesday, December 16
   
First 7 Week Session (Fall 2020)     
Second 7 Week Session (Fall 2020)
Classes Begin: Mon. Aug 24 Classes Begin: Mon. Oct 19
Classes End: Tues. Oct 13 Classes End: Wed. Dec 9
Final Exams: Wed. Oct 14 Final Exams: Thurs. Dec 10
                                                           

 

 

 

Last Updated 5/18/20