Get Help

Academic Calendar

University has three calendars: Academic, Events and Master. The Academic calendar helps students familiarize themselves with important dates in their academic year. The Events calendar is geared toward the community and our alumni so they know what events to expect on campus throughout the year. The Master calendar includes both academic dates and all events on campus.

Additional Important Dates & Deadlines
                           
pdf 2019-2020 Academic Calendar
PDF 2020-2021 Academic Calendar 
          Spring 2021 updated September 15, 2020

 fall Semester 2020 (Updated july 21, 2020)                                                     

Please note some dates are different for 7 week sessions. Scroll down for specific dates.
Classes begin - 8 a.m. Monday, August 17
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Classes will be held (ALF Craft Day) Friday, October 2
Classes will be online in synchronous or non-synchronous format Monday, November 23
Classes end - 10 p.m. Monday, November 23
Thanksgiving holiday begins - 10 p.m. Monday, November 23
Thanksgiving holiday ends - 8 a.m. Monday, November 30
Final examination period begins Monday, November 30
Final examination period ends - 10 p.m. Friday, December 4
Semester ends - 10 p.m. Friday, December 4
Winter Commencement TBD
Semester grades due from faculty  NOON Wednesday, December 9
   
First 7 Week Session (Fall 2020)     
Second 7 Week Session (Fall 2020)
Classes begin: Mon. Aug 17 Classes Begin: Mon. Oct 12
Classes end: Mon. Oct 5 Classes End: Thurs. Dec 3
Final exams: Tues. Oct 6 Final Exams: Fri. Dec 4
 Grades due: Tues. Oct 13  NOON                                                         Grades due:  Wed. Dec 9   NOON
 

Winter intersession 2020

Classes begin Monday, December 14
Final exams Friday, January 15
Semester grades due from faculty   NOON Wednesday, January 20
   

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2021 (UPDATED September 15, 2020) 

Please note some dates are different for 7 week sessions. Scroll down for specific dates.
Classes begin 8 a.m. Monday, January 25
Classes end 10 p.m. Friday, April 30
Final examination period begins 8 a.m. Monday, May 3
Final examination period ends 10 p.m. Friday, May 7
Semester ends 10 p.m. Friday, May 7
Spring Commencement Saturday, May 8
Semester grades due from faculty NOON Wednesday, May 12
   
First 7 Week Session (Spring 2021)
Second 7 Week Session (Spring 2021)
Class Begin: Mon. Jan 25 Classes Begin: Thurs. March 18
Class End: Fri. March 12 Classes End: Wed. May 5
Final Exams: Monday. March 15 Final Exams: Thurs. May 6
Grade Deadline: Mon. March 22  NOON Grade Deadline: Wed. May 12  NOON

 

Summer SessionS 2021

Session 1: May 10 - May 27
Session 2: June 7- July 9
Session 3: July 12 - August 12
Seven Week 1: May 10 - June 25
Seven Week 2: June 28 - August 13

 

 

 

Last Updated 10/7/20